• covid-19期间的迪拜

迪拜国际机场

 

 

迪拜国际机场,也称为 DXB,是您通往阿联酋的门户。

1960 年,该机场最初是一条由压实沙制成的跑道,但此后达到顶峰,并在国际机场中的多个重量级类别中竞争。

 

包的领导者 

通过迪拜机场国际航班的乘客数量居世界首位。 迪拜机场的年客运量为 85-90 万人次,超过伦敦希思罗机场,后者以约 75 万人次排名第二。 

现代迪拜不依赖石油及其产品谋生(石油钱来自阿布扎比,那里超过三分之一的经济仍然依赖于黑金)。 除了航空航天工业、高科技、钻石和旅游业,迪拜的经济也向各个方向扩张和发展。 目前,迪拜约五分之一的收入来自旅游业。 迪拜旅游业约 90,000 名工人中约有 400,000 人在迪拜机场工作。

迪拜机场不仅在规模上雄心勃勃,而且还努力做到环保。 不乏阳光的迪拜,15,000 年安装了 2019 块太阳能电池板,每年为机场提供约 7.5 万千瓦时的电力。

 

在迪拜机场如何打发时间?

除了有利于迪拜的经济外,迪拜机场还为乘客提供了很多活动,直到他们离开。 以下是一些关于如何在所有商店、咖啡馆和餐馆(或观看飞机起飞和降落)之间消磨时间的建议:

  • 您可以使用商务舱或头等舱卡进入,或者支付入场费(48小时4美元起)在许多住宿区休息。 在一些客人区,客人可以找到舒适的沙发、食物和饮料,甚至还有电影院和淋浴间。
  • 位于 1 号和 3 号航站楼之间的 G-Force 健身俱乐部还提供干净的淋浴(收费 12 美元)。 3 号航站楼 B13 和 B19 登​​机口之间还有免费的公共淋浴,但由于这些是公共淋浴,其清洁程度不如住宿区、俱乐部或机场酒店的清洁。
  • 此外,G-Force 俱乐部还设有桑拿浴室、按摩浴缸、游泳池以及健身房和设备齐全的健身中心。
  • 与迪拜的财富相一致,机场的贸易区通常会在现场为消费者举办金、银和豪华汽车彩票:这是免税购物的另一个好理由!
  • 迪拜提供各种水疗服务,因此在迪拜国际机场,您还可以享受按摩、芳香疗法、反射疗法、磨砂、理发、美甲和修脚来放松身心。
  • 您可以在禅园停留几分钟或一个小时,具体取决于您的口味和航班时刻表。 落地窗、鱼塘和喷泉让您放松身心。
  • 迪拜机场营销团队称之为 WoW-Fi 的 DXB 上的 Wi-Fi 是世界上最快的,理论速率为 100 兆比特/秒,实际速率为 60 至 70 兆比特/秒。 不收费,稳定,整个航站楼都可以使用。
  • 您是带孩子旅行吗? 孩子们可以在位于 7 号航站楼 B8 和 B3 登机口之间的儿童区玩公园蹦床、攀爬绳索、卡通和技术辅助游戏,这些游戏将墙上的投影视图与身体运动相结合。

迪拜国际机场拥有安静而黑暗的睡舱,每小时约 15 美元,或者您可以在位于 370 号航站楼内的五星级迪拜国际酒店的 3 间客房中的一间中度过时光。客人可以选择各种优雅的客房,尺寸为30-40 平方米,带淋浴和 24 小时服务,90 小时或每小时约 12 美元(19-30 美元之间)。 如果您不期望隐私、和平或安静,您总能在航站楼找到一个空位并睡背包客风格。

在 Du 和 Etisalat 的机场分行,您可以在出示护照时购买当地 SIM 卡。 甚至会提供一张免费的 SIM 卡,其中包含 20 分钟的通话时间和 15 兆字节的数据,您可以根据需要升级到更有意义的套餐。 值得关注两家公司,因为有时会有热门促销活动。 价格通常在 30 分钟通话时间和 G2 数据的 55 美元到 500 分钟通话时间和 G20 数据的 28 美元之间。 Etisalat 的 Careem(当地优步服务)旅游套餐中包含 XNUMX 美元的信用额度。

即使没有 SIM 卡,您也可以连接到机场非常快速的 Wi-Fi 网络。 只需从范围内的无线网络列表中选择 DXB Free Wi-Fi。 一出机场,就主要依靠遍布几乎每个旅游区和购物中心的UEA公共Wi-Fi网络,当然所有酒店都有自己的Wi-Fi。 阿联酋 Wi-Fi 接入需要本地 SIM 卡和简短的注册流程。

 

»  有关迪拜通信和 SIM 卡的更多重要信息,请单击此处

  • 操作系统( Android | iPhone ) 是阿联酋最大的媒体公司的流媒体应用程序,提供大量可供观看的连续剧和电影。 该应用程序可在机场免费使用(通过其无线网络 WoW-Fi)。
  • 安哈米( Android | iPhone ) 是一项类似的服务,但用于音乐。 与 OSN 一样,机场也在这里签署了一项协议,其无线网络的用户可以免费访问该应用程序的部分音乐库。
  • 机场的官方应用名为 MyDXB,于 2012 年推出,但经过几年的更新后从应用商店下架。 相反,您可以通过直接浏览机场网站或通过在相关区域搜索 DXB 找到的一系列非官方应用程序来查找航班信息和机场地图。

请注意,流行的语音/视频通话应用程序被禁止在阿联酋运营,以保护政府媒体公司的利润。 Zoom、Skype 和 Whatsapp 在迪拜只能用于短信。

»  有关迪拜之旅的更多推荐应用程序,请单击此处

 

签证信息

在 1 号和 3 号航站楼,有一个联邦身份和公民管理局分支机构,来自特定国家的公民,包括英国、美国、法国、德国、俄罗斯和澳大利亚,可以在抵达时获得签证。

对于那些想要检查在抵达时签发签证选项的双重国籍的人, 完整的国家列表显示在这里 (在最后一个选项卡中)。

 

从迪拜机场到迪拜中心

机场位于迪拜河对岸,距现代市中心约10公里。 以下是从机场到迪拜旅游区的平均距离:

  • 到德伊勒 – 6.5 公里
  • 到迪拜节日城购物中心 – 7 公里
  • 到布尔迪拜 – 11 公里
  • 到 Al Jaddaf – 12.5 公里
  • 到市中心——13.5公里
  • 前往朱美拉 – 17 公里
  • 到阿尔巴沙 – 29.5 公里
  • 到迪拜码头和 JBR 地区 – 33.5 公里
  • 前往朱美拉棕榈岛 – 38 公里

往返机场有哪些选择?

 

出租车

您可以致电 04-2080808 从位于每个航站楼旁边的主要出租车公司 Dubai Taxi 预订该市的出租车。

政府规定的基本票价约为每公里 7 美元和 50 美分。 由于价格略有增加,每晚的票价几乎相同。

可以使用 Uber 和 Careem 应用程序预订私人出租车。 优步位于迪拜的子公司提供比优步更便宜的票价,尤其是在长途旅行时。

 

公共汽车

不建议将巴士作为迪拜的交通工具,除非您熟悉城市的公共交通系统并且可以规划最佳路线,因为行程可能会很长。 

举个例子,去JBR的海滨长廊,你必须先坐机场大巴,然后在公寓里的黄金市场换乘另一辆大巴,需要一个多小时四十分钟。

有一些五星级酒店提供往返机场的班车服务,可以乘坐巴士,也可以乘坐豪华轿车。

 

地铁

机场轻轨红线有两个站:一个在1号航站楼,一个在3号航站楼。距离Deira 4分钟,Bur-Dubai 9分钟,Downtown 19分钟,Al- Barsha 距离酒店 35 分钟路程,JBR 海滩距离酒店 45 至 50 分钟路程。 单程费用约为 1-2 美元。

这列火车经常发车,从早上 5.30 运行到午夜,除了周五上午 10 点开始运行。

这也是一个欣赏城市景观的好机会,因为大部分轨道都在高架轨道上而不是地下。

»  有关迪拜公共交通的更多信息,请单击此处.

 

汽车出租

虽然迪拜的一些地区在高峰时段会遇到交通拥堵,但在迪拜开车很舒服,拥有宽阔而现代化的道路系统。 航站楼内散布着多家公司的汽车租赁分支机构,包括 Hertz、Sixt 和 Budget。 预计每天支付约 37 至 200 美元,具体取决于汽车的型号和尺寸。

如果您避开迪拜机场的分支机构并从您的酒店租用,您可以在汽车上节省很多钱。 在机场外租房可以节省大约 15%。

此外,迪拜有不少收费公路。 每次通过收费站时,您将被自动收取约 1.22 美元的费用,该费用将从您留在经销商处的约 300 美元押金中扣除。 使用 Waze 的 No Tolls 选项省钱。

»  有关迪拜汽车租赁的更多信息,请单击此处

 

更多关于机场:

• dubai during covid-19

Dubai International Airport

 

 

It is the Dubai International Airport, otherwise known as DXB, that serves as your gateway to the emirates.

In 1960, the airport began as a runway made of compacted sand but has since reached a peak and competed in several heavyweight categories among international airports.

 

Leaders of the pack 

The number of passengers passing through Dubai Airport's international flights places it first in the world. Dubai Airport has an annual passenger count of 85-90 million, surpassing London Heathrow, which is ranked second at about 75 million. 

Modern Dubai does not rely on oil and its products to make a living (oil money comes from Abu Dhabi, where more than a third of the economy is still dependent on the black gold). In addition to the aerospace industry, high-tech, diamonds and tourism, Dubai's economy has expanded and developed in various directions. At present, about one-fifth of Dubai's revenue is derived from tourism. Around 90,000 out of about 400,000 workers in Dubai's tourism industry work at Dubai Airport.

Dubai Airport is not only ambitious in size, but strives to be environmentally friendly as well. Dubai, which has no shortage of sunlight, installed 15,000 solar panels in 2019, supplying about 7.5 million kWh of power per year to the airport.

 

How to pass the time when you're at Dubai Airport?

In addition to being good for Dubai's economy, Dubai's airport offers passengers a lot of things to do until their departure time. Here are some ideas for how to spend your time in between all the shops, cafes, and restaurants (or watching planes take off and land):

  • You can either enter with a business class or first class card, or pay an entrance fee (starting at 48USD for 4 hours) to rest in the many accommodation areas. In some guest areas, guests find comfortable sofas, food and drink, and even a movie theater and showers.
  • The G-Force Health Club located between terminals 1 and 3 also offers clean showers (for a fee of 12USD). There is also a free public shower in Terminal 3 between gates B13 and B19, but since these are public showers, their cleanliness is less impressive than those in the accommodation areas, club or airport hotel.
  • Additionally, the G-Force Club offers a sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pool, as well as a gym and a well-equipped fitness center.
  • In line with Dubai's wealth, the airport's trade areas typically hold gold, silver, and luxury car lotteries among consumers on the spot: another good reason to shop Duty Free!
  • Dubai offers a variety of spa services and therefore at Dubai International Airport you can also relax with massages, aromatherapy, reflexology, scrubs, haircuts, manicures and pedicures.
  • You can spend a few minutes or an hour in Zen Garden, depending on your taste and flight schedule. Floor-to-ceiling windows, fish ponds, and fountains allow you to relax.
  • The Wi-Fi on DXB, which the Dubai airport marketing team calls WoW-Fi, is among the fastest in the world, at a theoretical rate of 100 megabits / second and an actual rate of 60 to 70 megabits / second. There is no charge, it is stable, and it is available throughout the terminal.
  • Are you traveling with children? Children can play in the park trampolines, climbing ropes, cartoons, and tech-assisted games that combine a projected view on the wall with physical movement at the Kids Zone located between Gates B7 and B8 in Terminal 3.

Dubai International Airport has quiet and dark sleeping pods for about 15USD an hour, or you can spend time in one of the 370 rooms in the five-star Dubai International Hotel, located within Terminal 3. Guests can select from a variety of elegant rooms measuring 30-40 square meters with a shower and 24-hour service for about 90USD for 12 hours, or per hour (between 19-30USD). If you do not expect privacy, peace or quiet, you can always find a vacant spot in the terminal and sleep backpacker style.

At both Du and Etisalat's airport branches, you can purchase a local SIM card with a passport upon presentation. A free SIM card will even be provided, loaded with three minutes of talk time and 20 megabytes of data, which you can upgrade to more meaningful packages based on your needs. It is worth keeping an eye on both companies since there are sometimes hot promotions. Prices generally range between 15USD for 30 minutes of call time and G2 data to 55USD for 500 minutes of call time and G20 data. There is a 28USD credit included in Etisalat's tourist packages for Careem (the local Uber service).

Even without a SIM card, you are able to connect to the airport's very fast Wi-Fi network. Just choose DXB Free Wi-Fi from the list of wireless networks in range. As soon as you leave the airport, you will mainly rely on the UEA public Wi-Fi network located in almost every tourist area and shopping center, and of course all hotels have their own Wi-Fi. A local SIM card and a short registration process are required for UAE Wi-Fi access.

 

»  For more important information about communication and SIMs in Dubai, click here

  • OSN ( Android | iPhone ) is the streaming app of the largest media company in the Emirates, and offers a large selection of series and movies to watch. Use of the app is free in the airport (via its wireless network, WoW-Fi).
  • Anghami ( Android | iPhone ) is a similar service, but for music. Like OSN, here too the airport has signed a deal whereby users of its wireless network can access parts of the app’s music library for free.
  • The airport’s official app was called MyDXB and launched in 2012, but was removed from the app stores after several years of updating. Instead, you can find flight information and maps of the airport by browsing the airport website directly, or through a selection of unofficial apps that you can find by searching DXB in the relevant areas.

Note that popular voice/video calling apps are blocked from operating in the Emirates to protect the profits of government media companies. Zoom, Skype and Whatsapp will work in Dubai only for text messaging.

»  For more recommended apps for a trip to Dubai click here

 

Visa information

In Terminals 1 and 3, there is a branch of the Federal Authority for Identity & Citizenship, where citizens from selected countries, including the United Kingdom, the United States, France, Germany, Russia, and Australia, can obtain a visa upon arrival.

For those with dual citizenship who want to check the option of issuing a visa on arrival, the full list of countries appears here (in the last tab).

 

From Dubai airport to Dubai center

Located on the other side of the Dubai River, the airport is about 10 kilometers from the modern city center. From the airport, these are the average distances from Dubai's tourist areas:

  • To Deira – 6.5 km
  • To Dubai Festival City Mall – 7 km
  • To Bur Dubai – 11 km
  • To Al Jaddaf – 12.5 km
  • To downtown – 13.5 km
  • To Jumeirah – 17 km
  • To Al Barsha – 29.5 km
  • To the Dubai Marina and JBR area – 33.5 km
  • To Palm Jumeirah – 38 km

What are the options for getting to and from the airport?

 

Taxis

You can book taxi rides in the city by calling 04-2080808 from the main taxi company, Dubai Taxi, located next to each terminal.

A base fare of about 7USD and 50 cents per kilometer is set by the government. With a marginal addition to the price, the nightly fare is nearly the same.

Private taxis can be booked using the Uber and Careem apps. Uber's Dubai-based subsidiary offers cheaper fares than those at Uber, especially when traveling long distances.

 

Buses

The bus is not recommended as a means of transportation in Dubai, unless you are familiar with the city's public transportation system and can plan an optimal route, as trips can be quite long. 

As an example, to get to the promenade beach at JBR, you have to take the airport bus and then switch to another bus at the gold market in the apartment, which takes over one hour and forty minutes.

There are some five-star hotels that offer shuttle services to and from the airport, either by bus or by limousine.

 

Metro

There are two stations on the red line of the light rail at the airport: one in Terminal 1 and the other in Terminal 3. Deira is located 4 minutes away, Bur-Dubai is 9 minutes away, Downtown is 19 minutes away, Al-Barsha is 35 minutes away, and JBR Beach is 45 to 50 minutes away. A single trip costs about 1-2 USD.

This train departs frequently and operates from 5.30 AM until midnight, except on Fridays when it begins operating at 10 AM.

It is also a good opportunity to see the cityscapes since much of the track travels over elevated tracks rather than underground.

»  For more information on public transportation in Dubai, click here.

 

Car Rental

Although some areas of Dubai suffer from traffic jams during rush hours, driving in Dubai is comfortable, with a wide and modern road system. The terminals are dotted with car rental branches from several companies, including Hertz, Sixt, and Budget. Expect to pay about 37 to 200 USD per day, depending on the model and size of the car.

You can save a lot of money on the car if you avoid the branches at Dubai Airport and rent it from your hotel. Renting outside the airport will save you about 15 percent.

Also, Dubai has quite a few toll roads. Every time you pass through the toll gate, you'll be charged an automatic fee of about 1.22 USD, which will be deducted from the deposit of around 300USD you'll leave at the dealership. Save money by using Waze's No Tolls option.

»  For more information on car rental in Dubai, click here

 

More about the airport: